cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Itjunky
Collaborator
  • 12
  • 18
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 1, 2016

LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

I am just connecting my lifestyle v35 after a move. During setup, I get the message the acoustimass not connected or powered on. How can I check if it is an issue with the bass unit or the main unit? I have verified all cords are connected and it is powered on.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Author Accepted Answer selected by Itjunky

Hi Itjunky, 

 

Thanks for coming back to me!

 

That's great news! To source a replacement, all you need to do is give the Customer Care team a call. Click the LINK HERE, Select your country and scroll down to 'Contact Us'. One of our agents will be more than happy to assist you!

 

If there is anything else we can do, please reach out to us again! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Tegan_M
Moderator

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Hello Itjunky, 

 

Thanks for reaching out to the Community. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with setting up your Lifestyle V35. I'd happily assist you with this matter.

 

Can you please inform us on if any power is getting to your Acoustimass Module? You can observe this via the LEDs on the system. Please let us know what colors are visible and their sequence if any. 

 

Please let us know,  we would love to do what we can to get this resolved for you. 

 

Kind regards,

Tegan M - Community Support 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Itjunky
Collaborator
  • 12
  • 18
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 1, 2016

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

I dont see any LEDs on it. where would the be located? It is model PS28 III.

Tegan_M
Moderator

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Hello Itjunky, 

 

The LEDs for the Lifestyle V35 Acoustimass module is located on the back of the unit near the connection ports. There you will have both a green and orange LED indicator. I have issued an example image below

 

cq5dam.web.1000.1000.png

 

I hope this helps. 

 

Let me know if you have any further questions. 

 

Kind regards,

Tegan M 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Itjunky
Collaborator
  • 12
  • 18
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 1, 2016

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

There are no LED lights on. I did notice that I was using the power cord from my SoundTouch 10 instead. This is a non polarized plug. I switched it to the correct one but it still does not light up. Could I have caused a problem using the wrong cord?

 

Brycepatrick
Advocate
  • 22
  • 134
  • 5
Registered since

Aug 25, 2019

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Try checking to see if you have your Bose System Lifestyle V35 updated.

See below for details.  

 

 

To obtain the software version, follow these steps:

Turn the TV on

Select the TV video input that connects to the system

on the control console, press and hold setup until the "system information" screen displays

 
 

Line 5 will display the currently installed console software version

On the remote, press any button

Line 10 will display the currently installed remote software version

 

Brycepatrick
Advocate
  • 22
  • 134
  • 5
Registered since

Aug 25, 2019

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Here is a pic

 

cq5dam.web.1280.1280.jpg

Itjunky
Collaborator
  • 12
  • 18
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 1, 2016

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

I found the issue. I was lucky enough to know someone that has the same system just different series. We swapped out pieces and parts until we narrowed it down to the 9 pin cord  that runs from the system to the acoustimass unit. Strange there are no bent/missing pins or damage to the wire. but when I used the other cable it worked fine.

 

How do I get a replacement cord?

Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: LifeStyle V35 Acoustimass Power Issue

Author Accepted Answer selected by Itjunky

Hi Itjunky, 

 

Thanks for coming back to me!

 

That's great news! To source a replacement, all you need to do is give the Customer Care team a call. Click the LINK HERE, Select your country and scroll down to 'Contact Us'. One of our agents will be more than happy to assist you!

 

If there is anything else we can do, please reach out to us again! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
NickKH
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

May 30, 2021

LifeStype V35 Acoustimass Issue

Before creating a new topic, please search the Community to avoid creating duplicate threads. If you are posting about a problem, the more of the below details you can include (if applicable) the easier it will be for others to try and help. Go to https://bose.life/2K1GbJl for a helpful post on how to find relevant information, including your firmware and app version information!

 

Bose product name  

LifeStyle V35

Country

Canada

Firmware Version

 

App Version

N/A

What devices were you using that were affected and what version are they on (e.g. Samsung Galaxy S9 on Android 11, iPhone X on iOS14, etc.)
N/A

Detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce

TV shows "COnnect Acoutimass Unit" and does not proceed.

What environment do you experience the issue in? (e.g. noisy office, quiet kitchen, etc.)

N/A

When did you start to experience the issue? Did it work correctly previously?

System was working fine for couple of years and then this problem started last year.

Any troubleshooting steps you took

Acoutimass LED - Green and Orange goes in sequence and then Green Starts blinking- look like no power issue. Replaced the cable between Acoutimas and Media center, still not luck.