cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Notice

On February 24, 2022 Bose will be closing the Online Community Forum. We would like to thank all those who participated by sharing their experiences and love of Bose products. Online support for Portable PA products is still available by visiting Bose Support.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Doug_3
Contributor
Registered since

Mar 11, 2004

T4S - MP3 & WAV streaming from flash drive

First, KUDOS for some of the new features in the T4S:
     Master Out EQ - Thank You! Now the system can be adjusted for the  room acoustics that are encountered in various venues!
     Stereo Out, to two L1 systems - Thank You! I can leave a lot of other paraphenalia home now.

MAJOR REQUEST: Provide option to have the music player stop after playing ONE music file from a flash drive.

I'm a solo musician who sings with backing tracks. When a song has finished, I do NOT want to have to jump back to the controls to stop the next song from playing. When the song has ended is when a good performer acknowledges and interacts with the audience. Taking attention away from the audience during the few crictical seconds after the music stops, by turning one's attention to a little screen and playing with little knobs, turns the audience OFF, and marks the difference between an amateur hour and a professional performance. 

I have to wonder just how music streaming from WAV/MP3 files is used by musicians on most stages: are they using streaming to provide background music during breaks, or, are many of them, like me, using the MP3s as backing tracks for the main part of the performance?

For those using backing tracks for their main performance, I can't see how anyone in that situation would want the WAV/MP3 player to jump to the next song in the list and start playing it automatically.